Thread: No Call ?
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 27, 2002, 04:57pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Tom Cook
I heard about this one the other day. A1 is bringing the ball up the court, slowly, with no pressure. She suddenly stops and asks the referee if she can tie her shoe. The ref made some sort of non-commital gesture (I was told.) At this point, A1 stopped, set the ball on the floor, and prodeeded to tie her shoe. Then she picked the ball up and passed it to a teammate, barely beating the 10 second count. Is there a violation here or not? Most of the fellows that I have talked to have said not.
Where's team B during all of this? If they were stupid enough not to try to pick this up, I'd let A1 have it!
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote