Thread: No Call ?
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 27, 2002, 03:02pm
RecRef RecRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 521
Quote:
Originally posted by inkwiziter
Unless she bent at the waist and not at the knee, this is a travel when she picks up the ball (same as going to a knee with the ball).
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Not if she stands back up before she picks up the ball.


I am really confused on this point. Why would it be a travel if she bent her knee, never contacting the floor, and than stood while holding the ball?

While I hate having to ask for rule and case book references I really need some help on this one.
Reply With Quote