View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 10, 2006, 01:06pm
Jimgolf Jimgolf is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Nope, if you catch it, you will then turn it into a "thrown ball" anyway as per rule 5-2-1(violation aside, of course). A "thrown ball" is a 3 too.
I was thinking that if the ball was under control, then the player has caught it, so has violated and the basket is neither a 3 nor a 2, but a 0.
__________________
I couldn't afford a cool signature, so I just got this one.
Reply With Quote