View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 10, 2006, 08:12am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
From the language of case book play 3.2SitB--"A1 may be replaced without penalty as illness or injury is considered to be an extenuating and unavoidable situation which permits a substitution".

Sure sounds to me also that the spirit and intent of the rule is exactly what Camron said. If there's a sub available, let' em in.
Why? Did someone become ill or injured on this play? Nope, someone fouled out. That's not an extenuating circumstance. That's his own d@mn fault. They play with four.
Reply With Quote