View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 09, 2006, 02:27pm
IREFU2 IREFU2 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,673
Send a message via MSN to IREFU2 Send a message via Yahoo to IREFU2
Quote:
Originally Posted by RefLarry
refresher exam tough one...

Subsititute B-6 enters the court while the ball in in control of team A and while the ball is live and the clock is running. The officials are unaware that team B has six players in the game. B-6 returns to the bench after which team A commits a violation. The scorer now informs the officials that team B had 6 players on the court. Official rules no techincal foul can be charged. Is the official correct?


I'd go with YES for this question. RB 10.1.6 penalty states that this Technical can only be "Penalized if discovered while being vioalted." The question states that the officials were unaware that team B has 6 players. So I don't know how you could assess a Technical foul if the officials did not see team B have more that 6 players on the court. Does anybody disagree?
Umm, I thought that an unauthozed entry on the court was a Technical Foul. You might want to check that one again and 6 players is an automatic T when discover after the ball is in play.
__________________
Score the Basket!!!!
Reply With Quote