View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 09, 2006, 12:20pm
Back In The Saddle Back In The Saddle is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: In a little pink house
Posts: 5,289
If it isn't covered by rule, and it appears that it isn't, then look for a precedent. If the jump ball is tapped out of bounds, when is the arrow set? When the ball is at the disposal of the thrower? If there is a common foul during the jump, when is the arrow set? When the ball is at the disposal of the thrower? So why wouldn't you set the arrow after a basket off the jump when the ball is at the disposal of the thrower?
__________________
"It is not enough to do your best; you must know what to do, and then do your best." - W. Edwards Deming
Reply With Quote