View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 09, 2006, 12:56am
Gimlet25id Gimlet25id is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Richmond, IN
Posts: 402
Right. They didn't happen specifically. However parts from each helps us make the right ruling, since your play isn't any any rule book or case book.

1. Player control couldn't be established because of the made basket by the A team.
2. Just as in after made free throws, after a made basket as in your play. The ball is placed @ the disposal of the thrower. ( one of the exceptions to the player control option to set arrow.)
3. The sam ewould be true if it was just a common foul. The ball is @ a disposal of a thrower.

In all cases if the ball can't be in player control as in the ball reboundiing off of the rim instead of going in then the rebounding team gains player control which would set he arrow direction. In your case the ball went in. No player control can happen so that takes us to article 3.

Hope its making sense...
Reply With Quote