View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 08, 2006, 11:28pm
Gimlet25id Gimlet25id is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Richmond, IN
Posts: 402
In the play you wrote. If I'm reading the AP rule correctly, Rule 4 Section 3 Art. 3 a,b,c. "The ball is placed @ the disposal of the thrower after:
a. A violation during or following the jump before [B]A players secures control.[B]
b. The free throws for a noncommon foul
c. A common foul before the bonus free throw is in effect.

So in your play, player control never had a chance to be established. So as in B. Once the ball is @ the disposal of the thrower from the B team the arrow would be set towards A basket. If A steals the ball then the arrow would still set to A's basket since it was originally @ the disposal of the B team.
Reply With Quote