View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 25, 2002, 01:59pm
Mark Dexter Mark Dexter is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 4,801
Quote:
Originally posted by Go Gators
Had a situation the other night. The free throw shooter was given the ball for the 2nd of 2 shots. With the ball in his hands, he turns and gives "the bird" to some heckling fans. He gets the technical foul. The question is... does he get to finish the 2nd foul shot? or is his shot aborted due to the technical.

Thanks for the info.
If you're playing NCAA rules, then the game will be temporarily halted. The non-shooting team will be given 2 shots, then the kid who gave the bird comes back, everyone lines up, and you shoot the second shot.

For NF, slider is correct.

In both cases, bird-brain will shoot the second of his two shots, unless the T is his 2nd direct T, his 3rd T overall (NCAA), or his 5th foul for DQ.
__________________
"To win the game is great. To play the game is greater. But to love the game is the greatest of all."
Reply With Quote