View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 02, 2006, 08:23am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Good point. If it's during a designated spot throw-in, then it's a violation as soon as the player steps OOB to go around the screen. If the ball has inbound status, then it's a violation when the player is the first to touch the ball after returning inbounds.

The question doesn't say what kind of violation it is; only that it's a violation. So either way, I think the answer is that the official is correct.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote