View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 24, 2006, 01:26pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
Oh, now I see what JR's point was. Someone stated that POI was the throw-in, when actually the POI is the 1st of 2 free throws, which would then be followed by Team A's throw-in.
Yup, and that's exactly why I asked the question yesterday...... if B1's foul wasn't intentional but was still on A1 while he was shooting, what would you do? In that case, the POI after the double "T" that followed would still be the first of 2 free throws, but you would line the players up on the lanes in that case.
Reply With Quote