Thread: Post Play
View Single Post
  #119 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 13, 2006, 02:17pm
Jimgolf Jimgolf is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Sigh....

As posted on this forum before, several times....taken from the same and other NFHS POE's:

"USE OF A FOREARM, REGARDLESS OF THE DURATION OF THE CONTACT, IS A FOUL!"

That is a direct cite from the NFHS 2003-04 rule book.

The usage of a forearm under NFHS rules is NEVER legal under ANY circumstances.
This text is clear. This is also not in the excerpt you posted before and referenced as being clear. This would make the whole excerpt clearer. Especially the large font size.
Reply With Quote