View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 21, 2002, 07:48pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by Josh Ovens
then after you came to a realization that the 2 points should have counted, the points can be corrected at any time of the game, and that time of correction ends when your jurisdiction ends when you leave the visual confines of the court. all it is a scoring error, which can be corrected at anytime, if im not mistaken.
Not true. You're confusing a scorebook error with a correctable error. This is a correctable error, not a scorebook error. It can be corrected at the next dead ball. If you don't correct it then, it's too late.

2-10-1e, 2
Officials may correct an error if a rule is inadvertently set aside and results in:
e. Erroneously counting or canceling a score.

In order to correct any of the officials' errors listed in Article 1, such error must be recognized by an official during the first dead ball after the clock has properly started.


[Edited by BktBallRef on Jan 21st, 2002 at 10:09 PM]
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote