Thread: Changing Calls?
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Oct 08, 2006, 09:34am
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
1) If the BU saw the foot off the base, and still was wrong by rushing the out call, then he should have corrected himself immediately, w/o the complaint.
2) Also not sure what it says, particularly if the "drop" was just a drop after the play (out) or if it means the fielder never had control (safe); the former implied to be correct by "F4 lays the tag down".
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote