View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 20, 2002, 10:47pm
johnSandlin johnSandlin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 662
Send a message via AIM to johnSandlin Send a message via Yahoo to johnSandlin
Joe,

With all do respect, if you saw the same replay that I did from all the angles you will see that the correct call was made after the play was reviewed. As long as the ball did not touch the left hand of the quarterback or cradled back his body then by rule it is the the throwing motion. From the angle that Referee Walt Coleman had he could not see the other side of the quarterback that well. Upon further review the correct call was made by the official.
Reply With Quote