View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 04, 2006, 01:11pm
Blue37 Blue37 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 381
Originally Posted by Bob M.
REPLY: If K recovers a scrimmage kick behind the neutral zone. Do I win the prize?

BTW...this is the express reason that the signaler is prohibited from blocking before the kick ends, rather than before the down ends.
Again, as usual, you da man.

If the giver of the fair catch signal could not participate until the down ends, he could not make the tackle on a member of the kicking team who recovers a kick behind the line and advances.
Reply With Quote