Quote:
Originally Posted by SmokeEater
That's why timing is the issue for me. If the defender turns at the last moment not necessarily to protect themself but the movement takes them into the path of the offensive player just as they are passing. Simultaneously getting to the same spot I suppose you could say. I MAY have a Block.
|
Again, rule-wise, you've got me confused a little on this one too.
Once the defender has established a legal guarding position, he can then move laterally into the path of the dribbler and he also doesn't have to give time/distance. The onus for any contact would lie with the dribbler in this case. If the subsequent contact is on the torso of the defender, I've got a block every time.
Thoughts?