View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 28, 2006, 12:01pm
Dan_ref Dan_ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Just north of hell
Posts: 9,250
Send a message via AIM to Dan_ref
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
That is a legal brace if it's properly covered, padded, etc. It's usually up to the official's discretion, but if it's covered or padded so that it can't cut or abrade another player, I'll allow them to be worn. NFHS rule 3-5-2(c) and casebook play 3.5SitA.
BTW...I would never make a player take off a brace or item of clothing/jewelry or tell them to take it off. I do not have that authority or responsibility. All I'll do is tell the coach his player can't play with it on or properly covered if appropriate. How they handle it from there is not my concern. It aint gonna be because of me that someone removed a brace & injured themselves.
Reply With Quote