Thread: Travel or Not?
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 27, 2006, 07:18am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,104
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Let me try this again. It's not hard.

If you end your dribble by catching the ball in the air and then land on two feet, you may pivot.

If you end your dribble by catching the ball in the air and land on one foot, you may then jump off that foot and land simultaneously on two feet. But then you may not pivot.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote