Your correct in all three cases.... nfhs
Rule 5-1-3.... When a scrimmage down ends with the ball in the field of play or out of bounds between the goal lines, a new series is awared to:
Case A. (ball shanked out bounds behind the line to gain)...
5-1-3-e. R, if K legally kicks during any scrimmage down and the ball is recovered by R, is in joint possession of opponents, goes out of bounds or becomes dead with no player in possession.
Case B. (shank behind line picked up by K but short of line to gain)...
5-1-4... If the kickers recover a scrimmage kick in or behind the neutral zone and the ball has not been touched first by R beyond the neutral zone, the ball remains live and belongs to K and the down counts.
Case C. (high kick blown back and caught be K behind the LOS).
Rule 5-1-4 applies again.
Also... Rule 6-2-3 ... Any kicker may catch or recover a scrimmage kick while it is in or behind the neutral zone and advance, unless it is during a try.
|