Thread: balk
View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 20, 2006, 06:26am
Dave Hensley Dave Hensley is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 768
Quote:
Originally Posted by PWL
What if the count is 3-1 and a lefthander steps more towards first than he does home?
All of your questions have already been asked, answered, and quoted in this thread, from the MLB Umpire Manual and the NAPBL, now PBUC Manual, under the general heading "When to Call Time After A Balk."

Please, go back and read those citations. They aren't somebody's opinion, they aren't open to variable interpretation depending on how one reads them. They are very clear and very specific.

In a fight between you and the world, back the world.