View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sat Sep 16, 2006, 02:35pm
SAump SAump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: USA
Posts: 1,577
Oops, there it is.

OBR 5.06
When a batter becomes a runner and touches all bases legally he shall score one run for his team.
Rule 5.06 Comment: A run legally scored cannot be nullified by subsequent action of the runner, such as but not limited to an effort to return to third base in the belief that he had left the base before a caught fly ball.
Reply With Quote