View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 15, 2006, 10:54am
Suudy Suudy is offline
I Bleed Crimson
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 477
Quote:
Originally Posted by gberry
Our O.T. procedure in Gerogia states that if B gains possession the series is over. Since this is a field goal attempt, the ball remains alive until the kick crosses the goal line or until it is otherwise down by rule, including recovery by B.
It does vary state to state. But doesn't the OT procedure indicate that each team gets one series? And if the FG attempt is still live, and A recovers the muff by B, A is awarded a new series. Do we say that A's series is over for that OT period? Or do we say that each team gets one series, unless a new series is awarded?
Reply With Quote