When the previous play was over, there were 10 seconds on a running clock left and team A was sending subs in and rushing to the line, right? Under NCAA there won't be enough time for A to snap the ball. By rule, Team B must be given enough time place its own subs into the game. By the time that is done and I have gone through my routine of making eye contact with each official, the time would have expired. While Team B is given the time they need to put in their subs, the BJ and LJ could be racing to the posts. Next time Team A will just spike the ball.
|