View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 14, 2006, 11:42am
Suudy Suudy is offline
I Bleed Crimson
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 477
I'm thinking NFHS. I don't pretend to know the NCAA ruling.

Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder
No - they still didn't make the line to gain... but see above.
Does that matter? Let's talk a punt. A's ball, 4th and 30 from A's 20. Punt is partially blocked and is rolling at A's 40. B1 muffs the punt and A1 falls on the ball on A's 40. Ruling?

1st and 10 for A from A's 40, regardless of reaching the line to gain.

Aren't missed FG treated like any other scrimmage kick? Cross the GL and touchback, short of the GL, just like any other scrimmage kick.
Reply With Quote