Quote:
Originally Posted by IUgrad92
I would though, at the 15 second mark, notify the coach that he has 15 seconds, don't let there be any gray area to him how much time he has left. When the horn sounds and you don't see a player moving towards the table to check in, then I would say you are more than within your rights to hit him with a technical.
When a player fouls out, focus on getting that replacement on the floor so you can get the game going again. Game management is very important.
|
Game management doesn't mean making substitutions. That's the coach's job, not yours. Do
not notify the coach that he has 15 seconds left. Ever! If you forget to do that with that coach again, he'll be wondering where his warning was. Just keep away from him and let him do his job.
Btw, the rule states that it's a "T" if the sub isn't
at the table when the horn goes, not on the way to the table. If the sub is just on the way, it's supposed to be an automatic direct "T" charged to the head coach. NFHS casebook play 10.5.3SitB(c).