View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 12, 2006, 11:28pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Once there is a play, including a pitch, an umpire cannot correct an error on awarded bases. Though not covered directly as to an IP, it is covered under the POE on awarded bases on overthrows, so I could understand using this as a reference.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote