Thread: Free Kick
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 12, 2006, 05:48pm
DJ_NV DJ_NV is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 170
OK so let's change this around a bit. NCAA rules:

Team A's free kick is bouncing around the Team B-38 yard line and is (a)muffed out of bounds by B1 at the B-40, or (b) recovered by B1 at the B-40 with his knee touching the ground. A25 was offside at the kick.

Assuming Team B wants to accept the offside penalty, their choices in (a) are to have Team A rekick from the A-30 (no other option), and in (b) to rekick from the A-30 or tack 5 yards on from the B-40, 1/10 from the B-45 even though there was technically no actual run.

Is this correct? thanks
Reply With Quote