View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 04, 2006, 08:15pm
SouthGARef SouthGARef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by irefky
It even starts IF B was suppose to get the ball but A retains due to some type of penalty on B at the READY.
The NCAA changed this interpretation of the rule change (however, with little/no backing in the rules for it). The only time the clock starts on the ready now is if B is actually the next team to snap the ball.

Yet another example of the NCAA changing rules and then not realizing how they write things screws everything up.
Reply With Quote