
Fri Aug 25, 2006, 12:20pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Hurricane, WV
Posts: 800
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota
No, I am saying I would (in addition to enforcing the IF) correct the jeopardy I placed the runners in with the late call. That is, return runners who attempted to advanced under the forced to advance situation and were tagged out.
Obviously, force outs no longer stand (since the IF removed the force).
These situations are HTBT, but in general, the "needs to know the situation" principle only applies up to when umpire judgment comes in. At that point, there is no "situation" to know.
|
I agree, if my call (or lack of) placed runner in jeopardy, I would correct that. You would have to.
__________________
Larry Ledbetter
NFHS, NCAA, NAIA
The best part about beating your head against the wall is it feels so good when you stop.
|