View Single Post
  #64 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 18, 2006, 01:52pm
GarthB GarthB is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Spokane, WA
Posts: 4,222
Quote:
Originally Posted by lawump
And as I posted earlier, I contend that the umpire bringing R1 back to bat after a pitch, play or attempted play has occurred is setting himself up for a protest...for misapplying the protest rule by basically correcting an error that had to be corrected before the next pitch, play or attempted play.
And I understand that this is your opinion. Mine differs and it happens to agree with Carl's in this instance. Absent a factual ruling, I guess that is where I'll have to leave it.
__________________
GB

Last edited by GarthB; Fri Aug 18, 2006 at 01:55pm.
Reply With Quote