Quote:
	
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by bluezebra
					
				 Baker never touched 2B, force is still on. Tag Baker, out on force play for THIRD OUT. No run can score by rule.
 Bob
 | 
	
 No, it's not a force play once Baker passed second base - he is considered to have touched the base when he passes it for purposes of force outs.  The tag is then merely the same as tagging him between 2nd and 3rd base - not a force.  The APPEAL, then, however, becomes a force and nullifies the run.  (IOW, absent the appeal, run scores).