View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 11, 2006, 04:50pm
UmpJM UmpJM is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,057
Send a message via Yahoo to UmpJM
Cool

JJ,

This is a "point not covered" in the OBR rules. The PBUC says each may change "handedness" one time during any given batter's at bat.

In your sitch, the batter used his "switch" when he changed to be a left-handed batter. According to the PBUC, he's stuck being a left-handed batter until he completes his at bat.

JM
Reply With Quote