Quote:
Originally Posted by JJ
In the case presented, the batter is out (even though he was obstructed) because the fly ball was caught. My question is, are there specific rule or case book references in any or all of the codes dealing with this play? It could be interesting trying to justify the out call to a FED coach who may not be up on the nuances of the game. Thanks.
JJ
|
You're thinking too much. The flyball was caught. F3's obstruction had nothing to do with the out. B/R is out on the caught fly ball.
Really simple. Where is the nuance?