View Single Post
  #21 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 04, 2006, 10:30am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by mick
JR,
1) My opinion of Jim Henry blowing to stop the play is that he did just fine.

2) And, if he (and his partner) had wanted to go "backcourt violation", that act would not have broken any rule.
1) I don't have a problem with him stopping play either to make sure that any confusion was over. I do have a problem with a retroactive call.

2) Oh? How about rule 2-10-1? That rule lists all of the correctable errors that can legally be corrected. I can't seem to find a "missed violation" in that section anywhere.
Reply With Quote