Thread: INT Interp
View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 04, 2006, 01:53am
tcannizzo tcannizzo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Metro Atlanta
Posts: 870
Don't get hung up on the location of the on-deck circle in the original post, it is really irrelevant since the fly ball was catchable with ordinary effort by F5.

We had a treat here yesterday in Johnson City, TN at ASA 14A Nationals. Henry Pollard and Dan Blair visited us in the umpire's room for a while. This was the perfect opportunity to get it straight from the horse's mouth.

According to Henry: Bottom line in this case, the rules were changed and they missed cleaning it out of the POE. The main body of the Rules are not superceded by the POE's and not by the Case Book. These are to clarify, but if there is a contradiction between the Rules and the POE or the Rules and the Case Book, YOU GO BY THE RULES!

So now we have our answer. R1 is OUT for INT, and B2 is OUT also.
__________________
Tony
Reply With Quote