View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jan 11, 2002, 10:56am
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
One of two things happened. Either the dribble was interrupted, in which case the player by rule can come back inbounds and be the first to touch. Or the dribble was not interrupted, which means that even though the player may not have been touching the ball at the time, the minute he stepped out it was a violation.

Touching after returning to the court is not a violation in either case.
Reply With Quote