Quote:
Originally Posted by tzme415
"B2 has 3-2 count and hits a pop up near the on deck circle."
How far was the on deck circle from 3B?
"R1 while off the base INT's with F5's play."
How far off the base?
I have seen small fields where the on deck circle is only a few feet away from the field and larger fields with lots of room to the on deck circle. If F5 would have caught the ball, was R1 far enough off the base to definitely get doubled off?
|
Doesn't really matter, since this is BY RULE a 2-out interference call. But if R1 was close enough to F5 to interfere with a catch, she was certainly closer to F5 than third base - and certainly an easy DP by tag, if not throw to 3B.