View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 10, 2002, 04:58pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
[QUOTE]Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Quote:
I have to take issue with the generalization of your post, Chuck. It's a technical foul to swing the elbows excessively with out contact. It's also a technical foul to swing the elbows excessively when contact is made. The T is for swinging the elbows, not for making or failing to make contact.
I know it's probably dumb to ask this, but are you sure about that, Tony?
I'm sure about what Tony said.

Quote:

You're going to call a T when the kid gets hit? I don't think that's the way the rule is interpreted, is it?
I am. It is. The rule, as other have mentioned, says it is a T even if there is not contact. That is quite different than only if. The difference that is intended by the if clause is to say that it is a T simple for the swing with or without contact.

Reply With Quote