View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 27, 2000, 11:16pm
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Post

This seems to fall into the same category as rebounding your own airball, only less controversial. If the referee determines that it was a legitimate shot attempt, it should not be a double dribble. If it appears to be a pass off the backboard gone awry, it is a double dribble. The interpretation of what the player was doing should be the key in this situation.
Reply With Quote