View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 18, 2006, 03:35pm
tzme415 tzme415 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 204
Just had this on Sunday with adult men SP

R1 on 2B, R2 on 1B - Ground ball to F6

F6 holds out glove to tag R1, ball in other hand - I signal safe, no verbal call -R1 stops after 2 steps - F6 realizes mistake and throws to F5 for force at 3B

Offense all yelling that he missed the tag - I explain to coach/captain that I called his guy safe on the tag and out on the force at 3B - He thought about itt for about 15 seconds then said "I wondered why you changed your call from safe to out"

When he went back and told the other players what had happened they were like "Oh" - Then they were giving their teammate the business about not running

ASA Umpire
Reply With Quote