View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 17, 2006, 03:23pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by MPLAHE
non-shooting foul called on team B. Officials ask the table if one and one or double bonus. Table says double bonus - 2 shots. A1 shoots and misses, his teammate grabs the rebound and scores. Officials blow it dead and state it was a two-shot situation. The A team coach checks the book and finds out there were only eight team fouls and wants the basket to count.

The officials did a do-over which was obviously not right. They asked me after the game and I felt since the first free throw was missed ( and it should have been a one and one situation), they should have gone to the possession arrow once the first one was missed and only the shooting team reacted.

Was this the correct advice?
Yup, correct advice as per case book play 8.6.1(b). Cancel the score and go to the AP.
Reply With Quote