Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA
There is no such rule. A batter may abandon the batter's box any time they choose (when not restricted between pitches). However, when the batter does that, s/he forfeits their right to hit the ball.
|
No such rule is correct - HOWEVER - if the pitcher delivers the pitch and the batter has stepped out of the box - NOW I have a strike.
__________________
Larry Ledbetter
NFHS, NCAA, NAIA
The best part about beating your head against the wall is it feels so good when you stop.
|