
Thu Jul 13, 2006, 11:58am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 2,672
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by JamesV
This situation happened to me last night in a U-18, ASA rules last night.
R1 on 3d Base, home team at bat in a 5-5 tie game bottom of the 10th inning, -0- outs.
Batter has a count of 1-1. Pitcher starts her windup and has separated her hands to begin the pitch. As soon as she has separated her hands the batter takes two steps out of the batter's box and requests time. I say nothing.
The pitcher stops.
The 3d base coach throws his hands up, shouts illegal pitch and announces we win, game over and congratulates the batter for "a good move"
What's the call?
|
No pitch....reset and do over.
__________________
It's what you learn after you think you know it all that's important!
|