View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jul 05, 2006, 06:47pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by HawkeyeCubP
Yes, it does. I think I let myself get confused (not difficult) because it didn't spell out where the ball was when the interference occurred - over fair or foul territory - it can be assumed though, I suppose, that it was over fair territory when the INT occurred, since the ball landed in fair territory. I think that was my deal.
I think that's the point, which "territory" the ball is over when the INT occurs.
AAAAAAAA for the effort to post all that detail!
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote