View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 07, 2002, 10:02am
Larks Larks is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 1,109
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Larks, you might want to check out the "Number change in book" post.

The technical foul is charged in this situation (ball did not become live after change), but it is a TEAM technical. #23/33 does not get charged with a T, and the coach does not recieve an indirect. You only add this technical on to the totals for team fouls.

As to the whistle, as long as everyone is aware of the situation, just give the T signal.
You're right. Just looked up the Technical foul Summary on Pg 73 of the NF rules. I would not interpret this as a player changing numbers but more of an anministrative problem which is a T with no indirects.

Thanks for the feedback.

Larks
Reply With Quote