Thread: Out or no out
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 19, 2006, 02:58pm
TussAgee11 TussAgee11 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,219
Send a message via AIM to TussAgee11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ILBLUE
Fed rules.
Ball is hit to F3, ball is held securely in his hand, F3 touches 1st base with his glove before the runner reaches 1st base. Is the runner out or safe ?


"A TAG is the action of a fielder in touching a base with his body while holding the ball securely and firmly in his hand or glove..."

Unless the glove is a part of his body, something in casebooks or another rule must contradict this.

I'm in agreement that he's out, but would just like to see a ruling.
Reply With Quote