View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 05, 2002, 08:26pm
heyref32 heyref32 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 14
Thanks both BkBallRef and Mark Dexter. The situation I had trouble with is if B1 is touching the OOB line, not over it, when he deflects the ball, A1 can still run the end line. Mark, I like your reasoning of the violation is simultaneous with the end of the throw-in. I much prefer the NCAA Rule of A1 retaining the right to run the endline only on a kick or foul. Would you agree that the NFHS Rule is vague and leaves it open to some judgement. In this situation are we penalizing the defense for good play or am I splitting hairs. Thanks.
Reply With Quote