View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 17, 2006, 08:06am
DSUAUmpire DSUAUmpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Garland, Texas
Posts: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
Speaking ASA

That cannot be right. No runs can score if the third out is a result of the BR not reaching 1B safely (5.5.B.1, CB 5.5-8, 5.5-9 & 5.5-10)
Agree, this out would be the result of a force no runs.
Another example BR reaches 1st, steps of the base towards home, ball is thrown to F3 who steps on the base. force is re-instated and BR is out.
__________________
Lupe Lozano
The world will tell you who you are, untill you tell the world.
Reply With Quote