View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jun 10, 2006, 08:22am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Coach, this was (modified) OBR, and you're right: 4.11 clearly indicates that the only exception to the "game over at the winning run" rule is a home run.

That will teach me to extend the logic of a rule. Presumably 4.11 allows the exception because a home run is a dead-ball award. On the same grounds, you'd score two on a game-ending bases-loaded ground rule double. And I guess that's why FED and NCAA are different!

I'll see this team again today, and we'll get it right. Thanks!
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote